Been Busy in My World

I know that there is so much going on in the world of politics that should cause me to stop and take notice. But, things are a bit different in my world, my daughter is getting married August 4! No, she’s not pregnant or has a string of ex boyfriends! My daughter has not bounced from guy to guy as a teen, like some of the girls from Wasilla that you’ve heard about. My youngest daughter Emily is a beautiful young woman who is in LOVE with a smart and handsome young man, Kody. This is the result of ‘Father Knows Best’. My husband Thomas introduced the two of them and love bloomed! Well, What I’m trying to say is I’ve been busy! I’m the Wedding Planner, trying to make sure every detail is amazing! And, I’m the Mother of the Bride, stressing that I’m gonna forget something!

20120723-104848.jpgEmily’s Bridal Shower- Group photo around ‘the heart garden’

20120723-104909.jpgA beautiful shot of Emily on the dock

20120724-153049.jpg

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mrs. Tarquin Biscuitbarrel
    Jul 23, 2012 @ 13:57:59

    Super news! Mazel tov!

    Love and happiness to all parties involved, and don’t forget to post a photo or two when your MOB-related activities are over. (Mother of the Bride, I mean.)

    Reply

    • Syrin
      Jul 24, 2012 @ 17:45:00

      Thank you for that wonderful greeting! When my son got married it was a traditional Jewish wedding, thats my family hertiage. They both drank from the same glass, put it in a valvet bag and my son crushed it with his foot! Many pieces mean many blessings! And all the guests responded… Mazel Tov!!!

      Reply

  2. WakeUpAmerica
    Jul 23, 2012 @ 14:31:25

    Blessings to all of you. Wish I could be there to help you. I saw you on Skype after midnight, so I’m guessing you’re burning the candle at both ends.

    Reply

  3. mgardener
    Jul 24, 2012 @ 02:54:28

    Congratulations to you and your family!

    Reply

  4. ManxMamma
    Jul 24, 2012 @ 04:14:39

    Wishing them the happiest of days ahead!

    Reply

  5. Anonymous1253
    Jul 24, 2012 @ 06:10:22

    You do have some crazy days ahead of you. Don’t forget to sleep every once in a while and have something to eat as you tie up all your loose ends.

    May your heart be filled to overflowing with pride and love as your ‘wedding planner’ duties end and you return to being the MOB as your beautiful daughter puts on her gown on August 4th.. The best of wishes to all ! Have a wonderful, memory filled day!

    Reply

    • Syrin
      Jul 24, 2012 @ 17:55:45

      The crazy days are a comin! I appreciate your advice and kind words. A wonderful memory filled day, indeed! Thank you for your comment.

      Reply

  6. Mama Mary
    Jul 24, 2012 @ 17:27:51

    Who in Wasilla bounces from guy to guy? I know Levi’s sister has had lots of boyfriends in her short 20 years and the only other girl that has made herself public is Bristol, but she’s only had 2 serious boyfriends.

    Reply

    • Syrin
      Jul 24, 2012 @ 17:40:14

      In Wasilla- I did not think it was necessary to name names! Really? Only 2 boyfriends? I guess we all have to judge what you mean by “serious”

      Reply

  7. Kellie
    Jul 24, 2012 @ 17:29:47

    You just made a good story catty and rude. Good going.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Syrin From Wasilla’s Stats

