Syrin Goes to Vegas!

In Vegas, Baby!

I know that there’s going to be lots of buzz surrounding “Game Change” on Saturday 3 /10.

But, I’m in Vegas, Baybee!

I’m celebrating my 50th birthday with family from all over and friends. Sadly, I will not be watching HBO on Saturday. That’s party night for this ol’ girl! My mom (event coordinator) has me booked up at the Venetian in the “DoubleHelix lounge.” And leisurely dining at the world renowned, Emeril La Gasses “Delmonico Steakhouse”.  . Dinner, dancing and walking the strip!

Please feel free to comment and let me know what you think of the HBO made for TV Movie about Sarah Palin’s rise to superstardom! Honestly, I lived through it once already! Find all my 2008 comments and statements, I tried to get the facts out. I helped reveal to the country her true incompetent and unethical self while she created a “false narrative” to be perpetuated by the media and GOP. No worries, I’ll catch up next week!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. daisydem
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 19:39:55

    Happy 50th Syrin! I would rather be there with you and family in Vegas, as I won’t be watching either. Like you said, we lived it. I appreciate the actors, Woody, Julianne, and I know they probably have done a great job, but the story – we already know it. So I will drink my wine, and live on the blogs to read other’s impressions and reactions, and you will probably have plenty to catch up on next week. But for this weekend, have a great time, have a happy birthday, and remember, what happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas!

    Reply

  2. Anne
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 22:58:50

    Happy Birthday!! If you get a chance,head west out of town and visit Red Rock Canyon. It’s maybe 30 minutes from “The Strip”,and it is breathtaking. Well worth the drive out there,and I think they have a shuttle that takes you there.

    Reply

  3. viva
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 02:42:09

    Lucky you! I’m glad you decided to go to Vegas, Baby. I won’t be seeing the movie either – instead, I’ll be raising a glass to your good health as you enter a new decade. Happy birthday, Syrin.

    Reply

  4. LisaB2595
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 03:32:14

    Have a great time in Vegas and a great birthday!

    Reply

  5. wicket99
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 07:14:09

    Syrin:
    I celebrated my 60th in Vegas in September last year. What a great time! We had a marvelous, gourmet meal at STRIP STEAK. Have a very Happy Birthday!

    Reply

  6. dragonpuff
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 08:00:29

    Happy Birthday Syrin!
    Being 50 is fun—at least I think so. . . .

    Reply

  7. climber357
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 09:13:56

    Fifty is the new thirty-five, Baby!

    Joyeux anniversaire!

    Reply

  8. Rob
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 19:48:14

    Happy birthday!

    Reply

  9. WakeUpAmerica
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 13:28:28

    And man oh man is she having a great time!!

    Reply

  10. manxmamma
    Mar 14, 2012 @ 11:50:18

    Hope you had the best of birthdays!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Syrin From Wasilla’s Stats

