Conservatives believe in equality of opportunity. Liberals believe in equality of outcome.

Vote NOW!

In the past few years I’ve had a platform here on my blog to share my opinion with my readers through great articles and commentary on many issues of concern. For a while there that concern was ‘she who will not be named’! Since then I’ve had some time to think about what it is that just drives my side (the right) to continue a political dialogue with a time honored foe (the left), until recently with fair success. Of course since the 2008 presidential campaign, things have changed in the political perceptions of all who have been engaged in politics on either side of the political spectrum. It used to be the Democratic Party involved and supporting crazy, extremists radicals! The ‘cults’ of personalities on the Republican side have brought me to a cross roads with my politics. I’m more interested in what others think about the issues that affect us, I know what I think. I believe the answers are not an easy slogan or bumper sticker phrases.  I’ve certainly become more cautious, more vigilant to our basic rights as Americans. I want to know what the Constitution, Bill of Rights say about being one people, one nation, how to have life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness for ourselves, our children and for some of us, our grandchildren. If someone like ‘she who will not be named’ can be catapulted to political stardom to take her spot as the second in charge of the nation, a person being fraudulently perpetuated as a competent policy maker, I realized that it can and probably will happen again. Regardless of what some may have written about me in emails and books, I’m not a ‘hater’ or unwilling to listen to reason.  Being ugly, hateful and arrogent is not part of my conservatism. I’ve always tried to apply the old sayings; “Kill Them With Kindness” and “You attract more bees with honey than vinegar”

Today some who call themselves conservatives say liberals are ruthless, anti-God, that they hate their country, and even “liberalism is a mental disorder.” Here are a few examples often used to support the argument.

Please comment and tell me what your thoughts are concerning any of these issues.

Liberals want to keep the borders open and allow illegal immigrants to come in and deplete our resources while letting drug dealers, criminals, and potential terrorists enter freely.
They refuse to drill for more oil within the US on a pretense of protecting the environment, and let us continue to depend on foreign oil while at the same time gas prices keep rising, driving up prices of other goods.
This one might be the biggie: liberals want more government control on our lives which is the opposite of promoting individual freedom.

As for me, I refuse to believe liberals or conservatives differ in their motives. We all want to be happy, healthy, and free. Where conservatives like myself take issue with liberals is the notion that change must be made without thorough regard to the consequences of such a change. Anyone who says conservatives refuse to change is distorting the reality of a conservative mindset. I do not refute a need to change; I just require evidence to suggest not only a need to change, but that such a change will in fact be an improvement. I see no reason to believe that government can accomplish many of the goals it sets out to do even if an argument can be made that it should attempt such things. Government has not demonstrated any propensity for being competent much less a responsible steward of our tax dollars, and so limiting the scope of their duty seems perfectly reasonable to me.

I close with a quote: Conservatives believe in equality of opportunity. Liberals believe in equality of outcome.

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tmm
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 21:03:27

    How does the closing quote fit w/ opportunities through Affirmative Action?
    (Maybe ppl ignorantly call it an “outcome”?)

    Reply

  2. Theresa 'Darklady' Reed
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 21:09:55

    Oh, I don’t agree at all, at all.

    I’m apparently pretty “liberal,” at least socially. I definitely would like to see equality of opportunity. But we don’t have it and conservatives are doing everything in their power to make it even less likely we’ll have it.

    I know very few liberals who want to see rich people become poor. I know a LOT of liberals who have slaved their whole lives and have very little to show for it, however. The idea of these people (which includes me) being on the streets, indigent, unable to access medical care, etc. bothers us very much. We don’t necessarily care if we ever get rich, but we would like to live a comfortable, safe and healthy life in the country that raised us to believe that was our birthright and which boasts constantly about being the best at everything — even while our international ranking for education, healthcare, lifespan, infant mortality, etc. keep dropping.

    Reply

  3. WakeUpAmerica
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 21:24:04

    Well, I’m a bit tired, and I would like to make a more thoughtful comment after a good night’s sleep. I will, however, make one observation on your closing comment. I don’t believe there is such a thing as “equality of opportunity.” It doesn’t exist. For instance, a person who uses his trust fund to go to prep schools and eventually graduate from an ivy league college has more opportunity than the person who goes to public schools and a state college while working and taking out student loans. The person who has the chance to make lifelong business contacts through fraternity/sorority affiliations and country club memberships is leagues ahead of the poor schlep who must study during dinner breaks at work and has no time to meet and greet at social gatherings. The list really does go on and on. No, “equality of opportunity” is a bumper sticker slogan and nothing more.

    Reply

  4. Macross
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 21:53:34

    I am tired, and too sleepy to write a lengthy comment on your article, Syrin, but I would like to address one aspect of your article.

    “Being ugly, hateful is not part of my conservatism. ”

    I consider myself a moderate. I have a fairly middling socioeconomic and political beliefs, and, believe it or not, I am not above voting for a Republican in the mold of Huntsman.

    But in the new political landscape of the conservative right (headed by an organized, pro-business tele-evangelical minority that have been publicly shown to be funded by corporations, and Fox News, who has on two separate occasions stated, in court, that they are not required to report facts and objective news reporting are limited only to weekdays, 9am – 4pm and 6pm – 8 pm, while the rest of their broadcast is categorized as ‘news entertainment), I am a flaming liberal.

    A number of my conservatively-inclined acquaintances are uncomfortable with the shape and direction that the right are on and headed for, but they are drowned out by a very vocal minority who dictate and influence an inordinately large share of the political thinking of the conservatives.

    I’ve never seen, in all my life, the kind of vitriol and hatred spewed from a small segment of the right. Neither have I seen groups who are prepared, and are almost welcoming, half truths and outright lies as the basis of their cause.

    So Syrin, while I fundamentally agree with your assertion that “Being ugly, hateful is not part of my conservatism”, I’m afraid a few of your own are branding the rest of you as such. I assure you, Syrin, this opinion is shared by many, many, others – even, to my astonishment, in my travels.

    This comment will probably be met with a host of “no, you started it” responses, and the obligatory name-calling, but it won’t change the fact.

    ps: Apologies for typos. Lot sight of the kb minutes ago

    Reply

    • Gem
      Jan 09, 2012 @ 22:39:57

      “I am tired, and too sleepy to write a lengthy comment on your article, Syrin, but I would like to address one aspect of your article.” I almost started my note the same and look what happened!

      Reply

  5. Gem
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 22:33:43

    I’m a centrist, and I feel like bringing up anything to refute what you are saying would be rude. You get out more than I do, and you were nice to me when I still adored the eg.

    ~~~Syrin says: “Liberals want to keep the borders open and allow illegal immigrants to come in and deplete our resources while letting drug dealers, criminals, and potential terrorists enter freely.”~~~

    Do you remember studying the gold rushes? Q: What kind of idiots would sell everything they had, put their kids with relatives or leave them in orphanages, to come up to Alaska where very few would make any money? A: Idiots without jobs or a future where they were at.

    Immigrants often don’t have a safe place to wait out a visa and if they did, their job would still be picking vegetables or prostitution. They think this is the land of Milk & Honey and are sold this idea by coyotes, people who make their living off getting them across the border. Their lives over in those countries are terrible, Syrin. This is poverty that we don’t get– they don’t have food banks that magnanimous women staff and dole out non perishables, or emergency rental assistance. Them coming over here is showing their desire to work.

    The liberals I know in the border states want to make a way safe for the good people to come over, and the ones here to have a way to stay with their families while figuring out how to stem the human tsunami. They are staffing the ESL clinics and volunteering at them, teaching them to read, if they choose it.

    Of the people who come over here regardless, do you want them to get broken arms fixed? How about head lice? STD’s?

    An aside– they want to regulate the industries that the often-illegal immigrants come over to work so that these PEOPLE don’t get exploited.

    ~~~Syrin says: They refuse to drill for more oil within the US on a pretense of protecting the environment, and let us continue to depend on foreign oil while at the same time gas prices keep rising, driving up prices of other goods.~~~

    I know of no one, liberal or conservative who wants this. The liberals who I know want alternative energy and to get us off foreign oil. They spend more of their families’ hard-earned money on hybrid cars that cost more so that they can reduce their carbon footprint. They plan trips not just because gas costs more, but because 2 gallons of gas not spent between Wasilla and Palmer means two gallons worth of exhaust in the air, and if they know they can make three stops with one trip instead of three separate trips, well, the environment wins!

    ~~~Syrin says: This one might be the biggie: liberals want more government control on our lives which is the opposite of promoting individual freedom.~~~

    If their big ideas pass, what will they force you to do? Divorce your husband and marry a woman? Get pregnant and have an abortion if it remains status quo? If they don’t like that people can have automatic weapons in their homes and this bothers you, be specific on this.

    ~~~Syrin says: Regardless of what some may have written about me in emails and books, I’m not a ‘hater’. Being ugly, hateful is not part of my conservatism. I’ve always tried to apply the old sayings “Kill Them With Kindness” and ”You attract more bees with honey than vinegar”~~~

    With all do respect, what much of what you wrote generalizes and dehumanizes liberals, but I know this was NOT your intent. Remember– librals want to raise their kids in a place that they have freedom and an opportunity to create and share ideas and raise their families, too. Why does Jane have to work for an oil company? Why can’t she work in alternative energy? Why can’t Johnny have a job that pays decent benefits where his employer does well, but that half of one month’s paycheck isn’t devoted to covering his health insurance deductible?

    Liberals want to see more money put into social programs. Many have pets and and great animal trainers and know that time and programs can help rehabilitate four and two legged animals and get them on the right track so money is not spent on them any more and they are out paying taxes.

    How does “letting drug dealers, criminals, and potential terrorists enter freely” make for liberals to have a safe place to raise their children? They want jobs in their areas, too, but what are the safeguards in place if something bad happens? Will the company pay (not after a long law suit, but early) for the medical expenses and strain on the families in the area, and the workers?

    Both parties need to sit down with their simplified goals and ask about laws and how each law hurts the goals.

    Was this a trap? You are going to refute everything I just said and call me a Rino when in fact I back more of what you believe than not. I spend a lot of time writing this and you are probably shaking your head at everything. I think we need both parties to keep each other in balance.

    Reply

    • Gem
      Jan 09, 2012 @ 22:38:11

      Please pardon my typo’s. Tonight’s excuse is that it’s late, but I don’t need that to make them!

      Reply

  6. James
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 22:37:01

    Your title, ending quote (among your many other statements) is inaccurate.
    You don’t know Anything about liberals.

    Reply

    • Gem
      Jan 09, 2012 @ 22:57:08

      James– please be specific. Syrin did stick her neck out and say something, even if it shows that she doesn’t quite understand the people of whom she was writing. Biases against another group are enforced by one’s group. I used to be VERY conservative until I learned to see in shades of grey as I sought more detail. I lodged my foot in my mouth a time or two!

      Syrin, you are off. You have caricaturized a whole group, roughly half (?) the population in our country! Please, please, please, look into liberal issues. Go to the Democratic meetings and just listen. When you hear something you don’t like, don’t put up mental blocks. Listen to it. If you can repeat it back with a sneer, you are putting on your conservative glasses.

      There was a story I heard years ago that a man who lived in a country where everyone wore red glasses was to go to see a country where everyone wore blue glasses. In the country of red glasses, they told him about the country of blue glasses and what he would see. He went there, he put on the blue glasses and went home and was asked what he saw.

      He said, “It was purple.”

      Remove the red glasses if you enter the Land of Blue!

      Reply

  7. mommom
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 23:24:50

    Ok,I’ll bite.Liberals want all children who are born to have the best possible chance to grow up.Conservatives want all fetuses to be born and then to hell with them,they are on their own.Liberals want to regulate how much pollution a company is allowed to pump into the air.Conservatives want to regulate who you have sex with.Liberals want their loved ones to stay home and not fight wars that are unnecessary,Conservatives want to brag about their loved ones who died in the unnecessary war.
    Its like a game that can be played by both sides.A case can be made for anything you want to.At some point you have to stop it and think “We are all members of the human race”,and stop treating each other badly.
    I am a Liberal,with Conservative fiscal leanings.None of what you wrote applies to me.

    Reply

  8. Tom
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 23:45:19

    Simply put to be the type of person that governs others (Without delving into the basics)requires respect and kindness for the Human race ! Its an element sadly lacking in many conservative politicians . It’s been my experience that it works best in most circumstances .I am without words to explain the anger I have toward these people who have no compassion.All I see are hearts that are rotten to the core.They blame everyone for the ills of this Country and at this moment they are most responsible.It’s sickening !

    Reply

  9. dominicastar
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 00:50:37

    I’m sorry, liberals do not believe in the equality of outcomes. I’m very liberal and proud of it, we believe in equal opportunity and fight for everyone to have access to such opportunity. Someone mentioned affirmative action above, the idea / ethos of affirmative action is to bring equal opportunity for minorities who for almost 300 years opportunity wasn’t granted while white people was allowed to progress. think about it, black people ain’t allowed an education for 250 years, won’t allowed to read it write, furthermore development an academically and when the finally allowed to have an education it’s one that’s substandard. do you know how that holds back a community.

    but the point if my post is liberals are not for equal outcome just equal opportunity. that’s what we fight for all the time.

    Reply

  10. martha
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 01:22:37

    Conservatives believe in equality of opportunity. Liberals believe in equality of outcome.

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Actions speak louder than words.

    Liberals believe in equality of opportunity as is proved in the programs they promote.

    Equal opportunity means equal accesses to health care, education, and a livable wage for all cultures, religions, races, colors and creeds.

    Liberals believe in equal rights for all religions and sexual persuasions, races colors and creeds.

    Whatever religion a Liberal may believe in, they also believe in secular government.

    The “founding fathers” realized that you cannot protect “religious freedom” while promoting one religion.

    All federal religious references came after the constitution.

    Can you imagine “In Gendenwitha We Trust” ? “One Nation Under Apistotookii “?

    What if our forefathers hadn’t wiped out the native populations and the Iroquois became prominent and decided to stamp that on the currency.

    After a time the Blackfoot became prominent and Apistotookii was inserted where ever they had an opportunity.

    If you believe in God would you think you had religious freedom living with that?

    You can say all except First Nations are illegal immigrants since none of the First Nation “Americans” ever gave or sold their lands freely or knowingly.

    Millions of todays anti immigrant proponent’s forefathers, came to the Americas illegally, never applied for citizenship.

    Our boarders were in flux for more than a hundred years, so that without physically moving, a family, (especially what is considered Mexican) could be and have been, considered illegal immigrants.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    I like the expression, “I’m from Missouri, show me”.

    Conservatives claim many things without any basis or proof.

    The Iraq war and nonexistent WMD’s are the most horrifying proof of that.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Liberals want to keep the borders open and allow illegal immigrants to come in and deplete our resources while letting drug dealers, criminals, and potential terrorists enter freely.
    They refuse to drill for more oil within the US on a pretense of protecting the environment, and let us continue to depend on foreign oil while at the same time gas prices keep rising, driving up prices of other goods.
    This one might be the biggie: liberals want more government control on our lives which is the opposite of promoting individual freedom.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Where is the basis for any of these accusations?

    These are talking points hollered from FOX news, Rush Limbaugh, Sean Hannity etc. on a daily basis.

    If you comport your life rattling off talking points like a trained parrot, there is no hope for progress in your life, much less the country.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Conservatives believe in equality of opportunity. Liberals believe in equality of outcome.

    Really?

    Like I said, I’m from Missouri, show me…….in other words back up this statement with thoughtful intellectual reasoning and proof.

    Otherwise, you’re just shouting at clouds.

    Reply

  11. Syrin
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 08:17:49

    Thanks everyone. I really dont know what to say to those who feel you’ve been dehumanized, disrespected and misrepresented in my post. Too bad that you think that I have no ability to reason between what is truth or a lie. I can tell you that I understand that the actions of a few do reference the rest. However, the same goes for you Democrat liberals! Its not personal against anyone. However, all have taken it that way. It’s not just about you or what you believe. It’s also about me, and what I believe and how together we can acheive our common goals. Do we have common goals? I hear liberals talking smack all day long about Republicans, conservatives. They’re idiots, hateful, no compassion for others. Do they know what they’re talking about? Usually not! The list of what a liberal believes consists of issues of the dialogue that has always been between the parties or political persuasions. OK, Yes! So what? They’re talking points! They are there to help opposing views to start talking! The liberals have their own! That’s all I have had thrown at me by my (D) friends! I said this was what some conservative say in they’re arguments. I also said as for me, I believe we all really want the same things.. I’ve had lots of terrible things said to me through the years while talking politics.. Guess what folks? Very few who have responded to this post has showed me anything new about how we all can get along sharing our respective understanding of the important issues. Its going to take all of us to come to some place of agreement to move forward. BTW, I dont listen to limbaugh or Hannity, that flaming arrow is always being shot at me. I don’t need someone telling me what I believe! It appears to me that most don’t even care what the other half thinks! I do! And now I know how some of you think. Thank you, I appreciate everyone’s replies..

    Reply

    • Syrin
      Jan 10, 2012 @ 08:31:57

      All should have an opportunity to be the best they can be! But, does that mean that even if they put more work, more effort, more money into it that all they deserve in return is the same outcome as the other guy who put nothing into it? Just askin!

      Reply

      • martha
        Jan 10, 2012 @ 09:45:28

        All should have an opportunity to be the best they can be! But, does that mean that even if they put more work, more effort, more money into it that all they deserve in return is the same outcome as the other guy who put nothing into it? Just askin!
        ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
        First of all, WHAT on earth are you talking about?
        Where is this happening, who is pushing this idea and how?
        Who is this/has affected?

        I can think of something that relates…Romney and Bain capitol….that’s how venture capitol works. Conservatives love, deregulated, unrestrained, unfettered, free for all capitalism

        Buy a few company/manufacturers that are successful along with a few that are on the verge of bankruptcy…..take all the debt from the bad businesses and put it on the books of the good ones..don’t forget to raid the pension plans, leverage is what they call it, (borrow against the pension plans without those who have these plans for their retirement even KNOWING about it) while your at it to buy even more companies along the way. Buy more small companies with the leveraged pension plans so that they are successful in order to sell them off…suddenly all the decades of hard work and pension plan contributions are gone up in smoke..poof!…carry on collecting MILLIONS in fees for doing all of this dirty work, for your investors too of course…anyway now these once successful companies are worthless, you can layoff ALL of the employees, you have already taken their pensions making..”But, does that mean that even if they put more work, more effort, more money into it that all they deserve in return is the same outcome as the other guy who put nothing into it?”…true….for the workers, THEY worked hard for decades , contributed to their pension plans, health care plans, only to have the “Venture Capitalist” come in and devastate it all by shuffling money around, creative accounting etc. This is all legal because there are no government regulations in place to prevent it, no laws…”get the government out of the way” mentality….is this outcome fair?..Just askin’ :

        When Kansas City’s Worldwide Grinding Systems went belly-up less than a decade after Bain became its majority stakeholder, the company, which had been in operation since 1888, had to turn to a federal insurance agency to bailout its pension program in large part because Bain had “saddled” it with “such a heavy debt load”:
        Less than a decade later, the mill was padlocked and some 750 people lost their jobs. Workers were denied the severance pay and health insurance they’d been promised, and their pension benefits were cut by as much as $400 (258 pounds) a month.
        What’s more, a federal government insurance agency had to pony up $44 million to bail out the company’s underfunded pension plan. Nevertheless, Bain profited on the deal, receiving $12 million on its $8 million initial investment and at least $4.5 million in consulting fees.

        http://thinkprogress.org/economy/2012/01/06/399117/romney-bain-federal-bailout/

        http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Venture_capital

      • dragonpuff
        Jan 10, 2012 @ 18:09:14

        Syrin, no one is saying that anything should beat out human will.

        I challenge you to find one commenter who said that. We are saying
        that everyone should be given a fair chance. Some are born with better chances than most because of wealth and privilege. I think people in one of the greatest
        nations on the planet should at least have basic access to food, medical and basic housing as well as a decent education. What is wrong with that? This would make for a better educated and vocationally trained population who can compete on the world stage.

        When did these things change?
        When did it become okay for a Presidential candidate to think having an educated
        country was tantamount to treason.
        When did supposed Christian conservatives start cheering for uninsured people to die?
        When did it become okay for people to cheer a candidate for executing the most people?

        I don’t know. Having witnessed these things I wake up everyday ecstatic that I am a liberal and not one of these self professed conservatives.

      • Syrin
        Jan 10, 2012 @ 19:15:17

        Thanks for your comment.. Why do you assume that conservatives would be against giving someone a fair chance? As far as I know there are hundreds of social projects and legislation helping Americans with basic access to food, medical and basic housing as well as a decent education. Furthermore they were signed into law by Republicans and Democrats- both parties. Sure Republicans might ask.. Who’s paying for that chance? Does everyone have access to this chance?

  12. Mike
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 20:13:28

    Syrin,

    I think it is important that liberals that read you blog understand that you are not like the average conservative and that you want what we want and that is to just do the right thing when it comes to policy and legislation that protect those that have the least. In addition, make sure that you do distance your self from the Limbaugh and Hannity types and the tag words they use to create even more dissension between the left and right i.e. “Democrat Liberal ”

    Bro

    Reply

  13. Jim Twig
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 09:26:24

    I’ve heard it said before Conservatives believe in Opportunity and Liberals in outcomes; however, I believe that something near the opposite is true.
    Liberals believe in equality of opportunity. An inner city kid, going to a failing school (funds have been cut because the city is broke), doesn’t have the same opportunity as an upper middle class kid on Long Island. There is no equality of opportunity. Slashing Pell Grants that enable middle class kids to go to college, only opens up more slots for wealthy kids, and that is an attack on equality of opportunity. Cutting Social Security while giving unlimited Cost+ contracts to Defense Contractors is not equality of opportunity. Warren Buffett paying 17% on $45 billion in wealth, while a bricklayer making $55K pays 28% is not equality of opportunity. Bailing out corporations and “too big to fail banks” while cutting back on social and medical services for the poor and middle class is not equality of opportunity.

    For many of us, Conservatives have come to represent the feudal lords. When you look at the psudo Christian majority of the Supreme Court, you see a group who worship wealth and power. Money is free speech and corporations are people. How is that equality of opportunity?

    Conservatives wrap themselves in the American flag and carry the cross, and then we hear the excuses for what happened at Walter Reed Army Medical Center to those wounded soldiers. What happened was very simple. Maintenance on the buiildings was slashed as Army civilian employees were fired, and contractors were brought in who tried to maximize profits while working to the legal minimum limit of their contract. They had contractors overseeing contractors, and the logical result followed. This very same thing happens over and over, so why is anyone surprised. Bush’s people claimed to be shocked that there was gambling in Casablanca, just shocked they said.

    We have tried giving control of America to the wealthy and powerful, while listening to preachers who are getting richer and more powerful, telling us that it is God’s will to cede our nation to the oligarchs. It isn’t. When you create corporate control of the government with religion you end up with 1930s Italy — and, no, the trains did not run on time.

    How do Conservatives keep on claiming that they are for less intrusive Government when they demand that they have control over women’s reproduction, when they demand that their “religious” beliefs control who can have a government-recognized marriage? How is that equality of opportunity?

    Conservatives like to tell us that the government shouldn’t take all of their money through taxes. Funny enough, when taxes on the rich and on corporations were at their highest, all of American was prosperous. When taxes on the rich and on Corporations are low, America is at its poorest. As it is today, thanks to Conservatives, Corporations pay little or no taxes, oil corporations receive billions of dollars of welfare, and the Conservatives demand that we dismantle the social programs that are keeping poor and elderly Americans alive.

    How is that equality of opportunity?

    Reply

  14. Trackback: WHAT GIVES YOU THE RIGHT TO……. « A SECOND CUP
  15. Donna
    Jul 18, 2014 @ 05:59:25

    what the hell? Liberals want equal opportunity and do not expect equal outcomes – outcomes are based on the individual person. Conservatives don’t believe in equality of anything.

    Reply

  16. Donna
    Jul 18, 2014 @ 06:00:45

    Conservatives believe in equality of opportunity. The stupidest statement ever!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Syrin From Wasilla’s Stats

