The Burden is Heavy- The Sacrifice Great

The burden is heavy - The Sacrifice Great

Today especially we pay homage to our military and veterans. No matter your political leanings the brave men and women volunteered to serve our country. So take a moment to thank them for their service today.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. WakeUpAmerica
    May 30, 2011 @ 16:22:15

    I do thank them. I thank all of them for their willingness to serve even though I don’t believe in war. I thank the Vietnam vets a little more than the others because their recognition came so late.

    Reply

  2. daisydem
    May 30, 2011 @ 18:39:39

    I too, though there have been wars or “conflicts” that I have not wanted, and disapproved of, do thank from the of my heart, those men and women who have served, and the families that have waited on them to return. I thank especially those who served with my father in WWII; I thank those of my generation who served in Vietnam. I wish you were not still going thru some of the things that you are, but I hope you can get the help you need and I am glad that I am part of the community who is there to help.

    Reply

  3. Mallard
    May 31, 2011 @ 10:02:09

    We must never forget to honor those who served in freedom’s cause. We are here today because of their sacrifice yesterday. God Bless America and her warriors.

    Reply

    • Syrin
      May 31, 2011 @ 11:42:32

      This is the only thing that I can agree with you on! They have done for US, what we can not do for ourselves. Our enlisted men and women, also those like my daughter who are serving as civilians in the war zone. I’m a very grateful American!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Syrin From Wasilla’s Stats

