On My Book Shelf

“All of ’em, any of ’em that have been in front of me over all these years.” –Sarah Palin, unable to name a single book, newspaper or magazine she reads, interview with Katie Couric, CBS News, Oct. 1, 2008 (Watch video clip)

Of course as many of my anti Palin movement members, I can’t endorse Palin’s choices on anything, let alone of authors. Because she is not only seen by the Left as an imbecile, she is completely irrelevant to those of us on the Right. 

Those books and authors that Palin supports are missing something, public interest! They’re arrogant in their ignorance and dare to try to convience us that their ethical lapses are actually honorable!

These people (Brietbart, O’Reilly, Hannity, Limbaugh, Billy & Franklin Graham, Rick Warren) have bought into a lie, fraud, imposter-she’s not a conservative and her Christian values are non exsistent.

Instead, a certain group have continued to promote and be promoted by Sarah Palin, the whackadoodle from Wasilla. You can’t fool me and it appears you can’t fool others. They are seeing this as a bi-partisan reality.

Reposted from Immoral Minority

But I completely support the idea of promoting a couple of great books for all of you to enjoy this summer.

I highly recommend this great book by Geoffrey Dunn, The Lies of Sarah Palin: The Untold Story Behind Her Relentless Quest for Power.

And once you have read this book, and it has whet your appetite for more, you can dive right into one of the most anticipated Sarah Palin books of all, this one written by  Frank Bailey, Ken Morris and our own Jeanne Devon, coming out May 24,  called Blind Allegiance To Sarah Palin: A Memoir of Our Tumultuous Years.

Then after you have devoured these two delicious dissections of the Sarah Palin mythology, you can top it off with the Créme de la Résistance which will surely be the book that Joe McGinniss risked being shot by Todd Palin or poisoned with a Sarah Palin blueberry pie, to write for you, The Rogue: Searching for the Real Sarah Palin.

If by then you are not completely overstuffed with Sarah Palin knowledge, and newly revealed secrets, you might wish to top your literary meal off with an “after dinner mint” of sorts by reading the long awaited tell all offered up by Levi Johnson, entitled Deer in the Headlights: My Life in Sarah Palins Crosshairs.

So you see my friends, there really ARE lots of very interesting books to occupy our lazy summer afternoons on the beach.  And though I have not read ALL of them, I can almost certainly guarantee that there will be MUCH more interesting, MUCH more factual,  and MUCH better written than that dreck Sarah Palin is pimping on her Twitter account
8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. AFM
    May 15, 2011 @ 11:04:58

    Well I am reading Mr. Dunn’s book. I haven’t been able to put it down. OMG just reading what happens with the Natives and how she didn’t step up to the plate for that community should be enough to see she isn’t fit to be a governor much less a president. She made fun of Obama being a community organizer. I could bet you $100 bucks that Obama would have stepped up to help those people. Palin should be ashamed of herself. The sad thing is people what adore her can’t get pass their wet pants over her. Shame of Palin. She should have been in jail for not supporting her community of natives.

    Reply

  2. WakeUpAmerica
    May 15, 2011 @ 11:44:48

    Very good post. She’s coming undone. As for 2012, she can run, but she cannot hide.

    Reply

  3. climber357
    May 15, 2011 @ 11:46:01

    I tore through the first 400 pages of ¨The Lies of Sarah Palin,¨ realized I would be finishing soon, and deliberately slowed down. I am now taking it all in patiently, savoring every remaining word. I actually pre-ordered the book over a year ago, canceled it a week before its release date, drove straight to Barnes and Noble on May 10th, and happily purchased it for the full MSRP. It is worth every penny and more.

    I eagerly await the remaining three.

    Reply

  4. Older_Wiser2
    May 15, 2011 @ 16:43:10

    Do. Not. Miss. “The Lies of Sarah Palin and Her Relentless Quest for Power”; it takes most of what we know (and some we don’t) and presents it in a fine timeline, exposing many of her lies (which seem, in retrospect, quite blatant).

    You can’t trust anything out of this woman’s piehole. I wouldn’t even ask her for the time of day–she’d probably lie about it.

    Reply

  5. molly malone
    May 15, 2011 @ 17:33:17

    Republicans lost this conservative-leaning Independents vote when George W. ran for the presidency, but it took people like Palin, opionators on Fox News, hate radio, and the shameless manipulation of the Tea Partiers to cure me of ever again voting for any candidate with an R behind his/her name.

    Frankly, I think conservatives should be outraged by the antics of those who so grievously tarnished the Republican brand–those you listed, as well as Beck and Ralph Reed. Together, they have turned the Grand Old Party into the Greedy Opportunist’s’ Party–a media circus consisting entirely of clowns and sellers of snake oil.

    Was a time when I thought we needed the Republican Party to maintain the balance of power in government. I have changed my mind. Much as we may love the grotesques of Cirque Du Sole (I know I spelled that wrong), and entertaining as they may be, this only confirms them as accomplished entertainers–which in no way equates to effective governance. So, I’ve decided that Will Rogers was right when he said, “I don’t belong to any political party; I’m a Democrat.” And now, through no fault of my own, so am I.

    Reply

  6. Syrin
    May 15, 2011 @ 18:05:26

    Well, another hard hitting book of facts that Sarah Palin is indeed, a liar.
    I’m mentioned on Pg 29.
    I thought that with the hours I spent talking with Geoffrey Dunn, he would have had me quote something more substantial than Sarah’s pre-marriage pregnancy with Track.. I’m quoted along with JC McCavitt, a friend that we haven’t seen for a while. My husband Tom was so happy to see that he was quoted..

    Reply

  7. Mallard
    May 16, 2011 @ 17:08:47

    Ahahahahahahaha, you slay me Sighren. Levi Johnston? A credible author? Ahahahahaha. No, seriously, were you quoted in his book too? That’s why you are promoting that waste of paper. Or maybe you just enjoyed his Playgirl spread.

    Still polishing your conservative cred by dismissing the opinions of stalwart conservatives like Brietbart, O’Reilly, Hannity, Limbaugh, Billy & Franklin Graham, Rick Warren. In your world, they are either dumb as rocks, or Sarah Palin is an evil genius to be able to fool all of them about her “real nature.” Uh, yeah, sure.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Syrin From Wasilla’s Stats

