Sometimes a card says it all!

My birthday was February 26th.. I received this great card from a childhood friend in January.. Just thought it was the funniest thing that I ever saw.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat Padrnos
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 06:41:06

    Hello –

    Happy Day!! Really appreciate you sending articles to my e-mail. Makes it so handy. Always check in with the Alaskan bloggers every single day to see what the latest is.
    What do you know about Track, Willow, Piper and Trig? Are they still in Wasilla – going to school, whatever. I know Track is older, but worry a bit about the younger ones.

    Reply

    • Syrin
      Mar 06, 2011 @ 08:55:04

      Pat, Thank you for checking out the blog.
      Well, I hear Track is just hangin around the parents place. Willow is NOT at Colony HS anymore. Some say she’s dropped out, taking a state correspondence course.. (why? is she pregnant or something?) And I just got word that Piper actually was in school at Cottonwood Elem for a full week in February.

      Reply

  2. WakeUpAmerica
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 07:07:10

    Happy B’day, Syrin! Too bad you have to share the birthday month with the Tundra Turd. LOL The card is a hoot. Hope you had a great day!

    Reply

    • Syrin
      Mar 06, 2011 @ 09:01:24

      Thank you for the b day wishes! Remember… Feb is also my husband’s bday.. He turned 50 this year! My grandson’s birthday is in Feb… Ezra turned 2 years old on Feb. 17th…I was happy to see this from my longtime friend. She did not believe me about Palin. There was some rough moments. It took almost 2 years for sensible people to see Palin for what she is… A FRAUD!! Question: How many people really knew anyone who lived in Alaska, let alone Wasilla? Why wouldn’t you believe them? I couldnt figure it out! I’m not jealous or bitter! I don’t lie!

      Reply

  3. Alaskan
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 08:59:25

    Happy Birthday.
    I’ve got a question if you don’t mind me asking. Do you know Shailey Tripp?

    Wasilla’s pretty small. Somebody must know who she is, especially if she was a sub in school and more than one hair salon. Is there a reason that no Wasilla-based bloggers mention some anecdote or casual encounter, or a friend of a friend of a friend that knows her?

    There’s a bunch of us that are speculating that Shailey is a complete fabrication. That she’s a whackadoodle that made this all up hoping to sell it. That she’s never lived in Wasilla and uses the internet research to put detail in her stories.
    Frankly, if I were the Palins and someone concocted a story about our family, I’d do exactly the same thing they are – nothing.
    If I knew with certainty that this was nothing more than fabrication, I wouldn’t give credit and attention to the story by responding.

    Reply

    • Syrin
      Mar 06, 2011 @ 09:13:48

      Hiya Alaskan

      I do not know Ms. Tripp. According to Gryphen she’s real and he’s working on a in depth investigation into her story to pass on to the Natl. Enquirer. Remember that it was brought out partly in the media. Sarah with the ballless wonder standing right next to her, they did respond to the charges.. saying Noooo, Todd didn’t have an affair..Affair? No, the story is Sarah… that Todd helped get a prostitute sex ring started and had paid sex with one, Shailey Tripp. She’s on FB listed that she lives in Wasilla. I heard that if the Enquirer is not willing to cough up big money that he’ll bring it out.

      Reply

    • WakeUpAmerica
      Mar 06, 2011 @ 14:27:59

      She’s real. Malia Litman had the police docs up on her blog. Did you miss that? Go to Ms Tripps blog. I think she sounds very real. I like that she doesn’t embellish her story. There is a link from Gryphen’s site.

      Reply

  4. Sarah Palin has a serpent's heart
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 09:18:17

    Happy belated birthday Syrin! My b-day was Feb 20. Feb birthdays rock!

    Reply

  5. Kevin
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 20:20:25

    LOL! Hate to admit I had a four-second delay before I got the joke. I’m glad you got your friend back. That card is yet more proof that SP has passed her sell-by date.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Syrin From Wasilla’s Stats

