Syrin From Wasilla

I received a letter this morning via email..
 

 Ms. Whitstine:

 

I write on behalf of Ken Morris, Frank Bailey and Jeanne Devon (collectively, the “Copyright Owners”).  The Copyright Owners are co-owners of the copyright in the unpublished manuscript entitled “Blind Allegiance to Sarah Palin: A Memoir of our Tumultuous Years” (the “Work”).

Between February 16, 2011 and February 19, 2011 you were the recipient of an unlawfully distributed version of the Work.  The Copyright Owners kindly request that you do not violate US copyright law by distributing, coping, reproducing or displaying any portion of the Work.  The Copyright Owners are currently assessing their legal position with regards to those parties that violated the copyright in the Work. The Copyright Owners kindly request that you do not violate US copyright law by distributing, coping, reproducing or displaying any portion of the Work.  The Copyright Owners are currently assessing their legal position with regards to those parties that violated the copyright in the Work.  In an effort to assist the Copyright Owners, we kindly request that you provide exact details as to how you obtained unlawfully distributed copies of the Work and which parties (including names and contact information) sent you the Work
 
This letter is not intended as, and may not be construed to be, a complete recitation of the facts or circumstances connected with this matter.  Furthermore, any statement contained in this letter is not intended as, and may not be construed to be, a waiver or relinquishment of any of the Copyright Owners’ rights or remedies under law, all of which the Copyright Owners hereby expressly reserve.

—-
Dean M. Steinbeck
Bonfante Steinbeck
A Professional Law Corporation
9190 Olympic Blvd. #400
Beverly Hills, CA 90212
t. 310.776.0865
f. 310.861.0474
www.bsalawfirm.com

To ensure compliance with requirements imposed by the IRS, we inform you that any U.S. tax advice contained in this communication (including any attachments) is not intended or written to be used, and cannot be used, for the purpose of (i) avoiding tax related penalties under the Internal Revenue Code, or (ii) promoting, marketing or recommending to another party any tax-related matters addressed herein. This message is intended solely for the use of addressee(s) and is intended to be privileged and confidential within the attorney client privilege. If you have received this message in error, please immediately notify the sender at Bonfante Steinbeck and delete all copies of this email and any attachments.

 

 

Interestingly, I was never contacted to confirm or add to what they attributed to me. I believe there is quite a bit more to add to this manuscript as it is still in the process of being completed.  I would like to have an opportunity to speak with the authors about what I said then and what I might be able to add now.

I also want to note that my comments that are being used throughout the book are just that, informed comments! Full disclosure folks, I’m an Alaskan who was completely willing to put myself out there with what I knew to be the truth about Sarah Palin’s past, present and future. I appreciate my comments being included. I’m not really a blogger in the same sense as those I find myself in the company of in this book. However, I did get the message out and apparently with continued jabbing of my moral stick drove Sarah and Todd close to the edge of insanity! Who knew?!?

I want the authors to receive their just compensation for putting together the content and appropriately determining what was relevant to include. I do intend on promoting this book when it is published and out for the public to read and enjoy. Because it does contain documented material that is completely the truth and proof of the ‘abuse of power’ of Sarah Palin. And, is likely to provide a starting point for perhaps a federal investigation. This is my hope! Please look for this book in the very near future and order a copy.
23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Tweets that mention Syrin From Wasilla « Syrin's Blog -- Topsy.com
  2. daisydem
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 17:09:01

    Thank you Syrin. Thank you so much.

    Reply

  3. akbatwoman
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 17:43:03

    I am sure that they are just covering their bases. The Alaskan blog sites (this one included) that I looked at did not appear to reveal much, in fact, the little that they did say just appears to whet the appetite for people to buy the book.

    It seems that Joe McGinnis is a bit of a scumbag though. Looks like Sarah Palin finally got something right, though insinuating that someone is a child molester just because they move in next door is pretty bad.

    Perhaps they deserved each other.

    Reply

    • Syrin
      Feb 21, 2011 @ 23:25:19

      Indeed, putting out a bit of what is in this fabulous manuscript will only wet the appetite for people to buy the book.

      I have the highest regard for Joe McGinnis..

      Reply

  4. Nebraska Native
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 17:55:55

    Thank you Syrin!

    Reply

  5. NJfan
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 18:09:39

    “It seems that Joe McGinnis is a bit of a scumbag though. Looks like Sarah Palin finally got something right, though insinuating that someone is a child molester just because they move in next door is pretty bad.

    Perhaps they deserved each other.”

    akbatwoman, how can you say that Joe McGinnis is a bit of a scumbag? You don’t know him personally and we certainly don’t have all the facts.

    Reply

  6. daisydem
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 18:14:07

    Please do not disparage and blame Mr. McGinnis too soon. I do not think we know all of the story here and he is being maligned (as he has been before, remember by Ms. Palin and RAM) and I think if Mr. McGinnis answers this latest, it will be through the mouth of a lawyer. At least, I hope that it will. And not a simply mouthpiece lawyer like VanFlein, but a real, “we mean business” legal representative.

    Reply

  7. CO
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 20:25:19

    Funny, all this happening after palin trademarked her name.

    It seem plenty of people got the galley/samples so why is everyone
    so quick to blame JoeM. Sara???….hellooooooo….

    Reply

  8. akbatwoman
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 00:54:36

    NJfan,

    I come to the conclusion that people I don’t personally know are “scumbags” all the time. For instance, Karl Rove, Sarah Palin, tobacco company executives, my husband’s secretary’s boyfriend, etc. I feel that I know enough about each of them to make that judgment without actually knowing them personally.

    Unless someone impersonated Mr. McGinnis, I really don’t see how he could justify sending this out to a single person, blog, or media outlet. He should have called up one of the authors and warned them what was going on (if indeed someone else was spreading it around). The authors aren’t hard to find, and I’m pretty sure he had contact with one or two of them while he was up here.

    But perhaps I’ll be proved to have jumped to conclusions. After all, I’m going off of what I’ve read about the situation, and it’s possible that people have made statements that were incorrect. It would be nice if there was some innocent explanation. Like maybe he’s suffering from dementia and can’t be held accountable for his actions? Time will tell.

    Reply

  9. Gindy52
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 03:48:14

    I see the secretary still has not run the email through a spell checker “coping”? It’s supposed to read COPYING.
    Anyone can impersonate anyone else on line. It is not that hard to do. In fact someone could be impersonating whatever lawyer sent that badly worded, spelled, and punctuated missive. It reads like those emails I get from a Nigerian ambassador who needs access to my bank account in order to transfer $100M to my account.
    I will wait patiently until I hear ALL sides of the story and not believe one badly penned email from some invisible lawyer.

    Reply

  10. grammy11
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 03:52:55

    Why is everyone blaming Joe? Now that I’ve read this letter it seems that every person in and out of Alaska that mentioned this book got one or will. Just because his was the first doesn’t necessarily mean that he was the first person to release it.

    Reply

    • WakeUpAmerica
      Feb 22, 2011 @ 04:49:08

      Joe is the one who was given the manuscript in confidence and then distributed it. It devalues the potential book while his will still be marketed. It was a cheap immoral trick to try to keep another book on the same subject (Palin) from being published. I don’t think Syrin has the entire letter published that is at Immoral Minority, but I could be wrong. Early morning, no coffee.

      Reply

  11. WakeUpAmerica
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 04:46:14

    “…jabbing of my moral stick…” I read that as “moron” stick the first time. LOL It could fit; they are morons. Interesting developments though. I’m thoroughly disgusted with what Joe McGinnis did. I will buy Bailey’s book but not McGinniss’s.

    Reply

    • Syrin
      Feb 22, 2011 @ 09:45:20

      Ha! Yes, a moron stick made exclusivly for Sarah and Todd Palin!!
      But, my first thought when I saw moron stick, I thought “Oh no, did I misspell moral?” These days spelling, misplaced words and sentance structure is a bit more important to me…I was horrified!! 🙂

      Reply

  12. LisaB
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 04:52:51

    I would imagine that they didn’t contact you to confirm if what they attributed to you was something published on this blog. It would be a given that you did indeed “say” that as it was published on your blog under your name (nickname.)

    However, what you publish here is protected by copyright, so they absolutely need your permission to quote you extensively. They may not lift chunks of your text without permission.

    Reply

  13. CO
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 21:29:23

    The address of this letter?….its a mail box.
    Near a liquor store.
    This “firm” is faux and incorporated in 2011.

    In LA where Ram lives.

    rof.

    Reply

  14. CO
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 22:04:18

    These guys were both admitted to the bar within a week of one another.
    2004. I think theyre pals with vanFlea.

    Reply

  15. Mallard
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 09:35:14

    You know Sigh-ren, if what happened to you regarding your notification of copyright violation had happened to Sarah Palin, you would have been in high holy indignation over what a dope she is. You explain what you think is a reasonable point of view about what you did. Funny, you don’t seem to accept Palin’s explanations when she is questioned about a “goof.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Syrin From Wasilla’s Stats

