Guess Who’s Flirting With a Presidential Run?

(Newser) – Another 2012 contender emerges: 

Minnesota Rep. Michele Bachmann. Rumors have been swirling that Bachmann is weighing a Senate run in the next national election, but ABC News reports that the Tea Party favorite is also seriously considering a presidential run. A source says she’ll take meetings in her native Iowa this month and seek advice before deciding. She was also featured at a GOP fundraiser last week in another early primary state, Michigan.

“Nothing is off the table,” Bachmann’s chief of staff says. “The congresswoman is excited about her first trip to Iowa this year.”

http://www.newser.com/story/109057/guess-whos-flirting-with-a-presidential-run.html

also read

Bachmann Weighs 2012 Presidential Bid; Reasons To Run Are Next Door in Iowa

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. californiacruisin
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 21:38:00

    The stupid just never stops. Thanks for the nightmares, Syrin.

    Reply

  2. californiacruisin
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 04:25:47

    I think the Minnesota Cuckoo and the Alaskan Dingbat should run on a joint ticket. That way the American public can get the stupid in one giant dose. On another note, I’m sure the Minnesota Cuckoo is giving Senator Franken an endless amount of material for his comedy routine. I can hardly wait for his next book.

    Reply

  3. Tewise
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 04:36:54

    Why in the world are the stupidest, ignore-st, shallow women making it to public view. There has to be women out there that are impressive, knowledgeable, that can speak without looking like they are a few bricks shy of a load. These dumb ass women, Quitter, I am not a witch, space cadet are going to set women back years from all of their shenanigans.

    I worked hard to be treated equally as my male counterparts. They respected me for my knowledge, as well as my discipline and my judgment (law enforcement). Maybe there will be a show down between her and about 7 more to split all those votes.

    By the way I hope you have a Happy New Year.

    Reply

    • californiacruisin
      Jan 06, 2011 @ 15:58:59

      The word you are probably searching for is “ignoranus” I think. My definition in the Urban Dictionary is “ignorant and pulls his/her ideas out of his/her ass.”

      Reply

  4. Charlotte
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 05:33:24

    Wow. Happy F$#king New Year and Stupid is Forever

    Reply

  5. CO
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 07:49:02

    she is very aware of how much PERSONAL MONEY is gained
    by making a move like this.
    that. is. all. this. is. about.

    Reply

  6. AFM
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 07:57:30

    What in the hell is wrong with the republican party? Do they take pride in electing idiots? Also what is so strange with the republicans is you got grown men in the republican party weeping like babies (you know like the Weeper of the House) and you have the women going hunting and fishing then the women go around emasculating the men in their party if they don’t agree with them. Come people the party of Lincoln would be ashamed of you today.

    Reply

    • Syrin
      Jan 06, 2011 @ 16:13:56

      I Don’t know, I just don’t know! I’ve been stunned by those who the party has passed off as credible, embarrassed by those who are inept and shunned, come to think of it… Why? Because I’m not conservative enough or maybe just a differnt kind….I know for sure that I’m not willing to blindly follow where reason and intellect does not lead. I don’t care what wing!

      Reply

      • californiacruisin
        Jan 06, 2011 @ 17:17:39

        Why are you Republican, Syrin? I, of course, have no idea where you fall on the financial spectrum, but I’m always surprised that anybody in the middle or lower class would support the Republican party. They spout the “financially responsible” rhetoric, but history puts the lie to that. All I see is that the rich get richer and business is supported on the backs of the middle class. Big businesses increase their bottom line while shipping our jobs off shore. I just don’t get it.

      • californiacruisin
        Jan 06, 2011 @ 17:55:28

        Also, I totally agree with your last two sentences. I have crossed party lines when voting. I’m really more to center on some issues and farther left on others. For instance, I’m totally in favor of regulating the leeches on Wall Street and I am willing to give up a great deal to protect the environment.

  7. Sarah Palin has a serpents heart
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 07:47:28

    Michelle Bachmann and Intelligence are oxymorons.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Syrin From Wasilla’s Stats

