The Inappropriate Words and Deeds Of Palin’s Children Reflect on Her Parenting- or Lack Thereof

Just to document the continued fallout of bad parenting. Guess I don’t have those kind of small town values that Palin espouses. Thank God! The Palin girls come off as stuck up brats in that thread. I don’t think saying the show will fail warranted that kind of venom. Well, apparently they have their mother’s narcissism and the total inability to handle criticism.

Willow and Bristol’s inappropriate behavior by word and deed reflect on Sarah Palin’s parenting – or lack thereof …….

Willow Palin, the 16-year-old daughter of  Sarah Palin, wrote multiple Facebook posts containing homophobic slurs such as “faggot” on Sunday night, according to TMZ.

The web site reports that Palin’s teenage daughter wrote the comments on Sunday night, when her mother’s television show “Sarah Palin’s Alaska” premiered on TLC. According to TMZ, a classmate of one of Palin’s children published a Facebook update claiming that the show “is failing so hard right now.”

Willow Palin reportedly unloaded on the student, calling him “so gay” and “such a faggot.” She later demanded that the student “quit talkin shit about my family.” According to screenshots obtained by TMZ, the 16-year-old called another commenter on the Facebook thread a “low life loser” and lashed out at multiple others, writing, “Sorry that all you guys are jealous of my families success and you guys aren’t goin to go anywhere with your lives.”

A source told TMZ: ‘Willow normally doesn’t use this type of language, but she felt like she was being attacked along with her family.’ Living here in Wasilla and hearing about certain events that Willow has been involved in, that language is certainly normal for these kids. Who are they trying to fool?

How the row unfolded on social networking website FacebookHow the row unfolded on social networking website Facebook
How the row unfolded on social networking website Facebook

Link.

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LMBO
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 17:23:29

    LOL Does she feel better now that she has said what she did?

    Reply

  2. WakeUpAmerica
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 17:39:14

    Does anyone buy the lame excuse that Willow doesn’t usually talk like that? Anyone? (crickets)

    Reply

  3. Charlotte
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 20:04:36

    We live in a small rural town in South Louisiana. My husband was just reelected to a 2nd term as our Mayor. I have a 17 yr old daughter who is aware that
    ANYTHING she says or does will reflect on her father (positive or negative). Not to brag, but we have raised our kids to be respectful and she nor her 22 yr old brother would EVER behave like Palin’s kids. What is wrong is that they act like this because of what they see their parents do or say. Monkey see, monkey do? Not all teenagers talk or act this way which has been used to excuse this kind of behavior. This is such a sick and disfunctional family and none of them have ANY business trying to be role models for the rest of us. It makes me ILL! Just my humble opinion.

    Reply

    • Syrin
      Nov 20, 2010 @ 21:06:26

      Thank you Charlotte for your comment. Congratulations to your husband on his reelection. And, it’s clear that your children respect you and the love and attention is given freely. I can see how proud of your children you are.

      I believe the same way, although I’m not a public figure my children were expected to behave in a respectful way to all people. What the Palin’s have successfull been able to export is your run of the mill ignorance and unethical behavior, and it does not rule the day here in Alaska.
      As for me, my children were raised successfully here in Wasilla, Alaska. We’re Christian, that carries some obligation to apply biblical principles to your character and life view. Sarah and Todd have not given the family a solid foundation.
      I’m a mother of a daughter who is serving in Afghanistan as a civilian for the Army Corp of Engineers. Another child gave us our first grandbaby with another on the way. Yay! Yes, he is married and has a job to support his family. Our youngest is a beautiful, intelligent young lady who is working and managing going to school without doing drugs or getting pregnant.

      Reply

      • Charlotte
        Nov 21, 2010 @ 08:11:47

        Syrin,
        Thanks for your compliments. I’ve have learned that being in politics (at Any level) is a world to its own and it can be rewarding as well as ugly. Campaigning is All consuming timewise and can take a toll on the family if not managed in a positive manner. We made it a priority to include and not USE our kids and their peers in the campaign. They set up and managed Greg’s facebook page. They encouraged their friends to register to vote. They voluteered to inform their friends how to mail in votes from college or vote absentee. In fact, the first election that my son voted in, he got to vote for his dad. It has been SO encouraging to see their generation aware of how government CAN AND SHOULD work. Not to mention their passion about what a vital responsibility it is to Vote! It is obvious the Palin’s don’t function that way. Case in point-Bristol’s flippant comment that she didn’t have time to mail in her vote because she was too busy was selfish, absurb and a HUGE indication of their lack of values.Many politicians (at every level) have forgotten that they work for US. My husband defines himself as a “Public Servant” and NOT a politican.
        It is obvious that your family raised some great kids and they will teach their children the same. When I see and talk to these young adults firsthand and hear other comments like yours, I feel much better that we are in good hands for the future.

  4. Linda
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 20:23:55

    I grew up in a very small town where my dad was a small business owner. I was one of four children and when we moved to this little town when I was 7, the oldest of us was 12 and the youngest only 2. The realities of small towns was explained to us older kids and we were told in no uncertain terms that anything we did would reflect on my father and thus hurt his business if what we did was negative. Needless to say, we behaved ourselves and if we even flirted with bad behavior my parents always heard about it and we were talked to and punished. Flash forward. When my kids were 11 and 6, my husband and I moved them from a fairly large city (Des Moines) to a small town in Missouri. Neither my job nor my husband’s would really have been put in jeopardy by anything my children did, but we still explained the realities of small towns to them (my husband also grew up in a small town.) Having grown up in a small town and having lived in small towns since, it is very easy for me to identify the Palins as the Wasilla family who bullies everyone and who no one can stomach, but who everyone worries about alienating due to their “power.” The Palin girls are so like every other mean high school girl that ever existed that they are walking, breathing stereotypes. Unfortunately, most people like this — if they ever move out of their small town — discover that being the big fish in a small pond really doesn’t translate to trying to be a big fish anywhere else. I’m sure that Sarah feels like she has successfully made the transition, but I think she has a lot yet to learn. I truly hope she runs for president in 2012 because it will be an absolute joy to see her learn the hard way what she really is — a small town uneducated, self-righteous, ignorant hick who knows very little about the way the world works or the way the world should work. I want to see her run back to Wasilla with her tail between her legs and stay off the national stage for the rest of her life.

    Reply

  5. Darklady
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 20:35:28

    To be honest, I was more offended when she called Tre “fat.” Why is “faggot” so much worse than “fat?” Fat kids get depressed and kill themselves just like gay ones… and thin or “regular” sized kids are damaged because they can’t gain a realistic body image.

    The kid is ill and his meds cause him to gain weight… I’m guessing that great special needs enlightenment that the Palins seem to want us to believe they gained only extends to… the Palins and anyone who might help them climb the social ladder.

    The fact Sarah hasn’t said dick about this says volumes about how much she cares about anything except fame.

    Reply

  6. AFM
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 20:35:33

    Linda,

    I moved to a small town thinking that a small town would have less of a drug problem and the kids would behave. I have lived all over the world and the united states. Believe me when I tell you what is in these small towns reflect allot of the way the Palin family is. The kids have nothing to do and get involved in drinking and drugs and having sex. I grew up in a military family in a large family. We travelled all over the world. We were expected to behave because our dad was in the military and it could be bad for him. When he retired we moved outside of DC and we all grew up and went to work. I find small town folks and especially the ones who go to church think they are better than everyoneelse. Well I can tell you that people are people no matter where they live. I found out the worst thing for my family was moving to this little backward town I have been living in for 20 yrs. I’m to old to move and I have my children and grandchildren here. But I don’t ever want to hear this small town is better than city because you can find good and bad anywhere in this country. I happened to live in MT for awhile and it was a small city Great Falls. I found the people there very nice and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. I thought moving to the south it would have been the same way. But I found many don’t take to well to newcomers. But I realize people are people no matter where they live.

    Reply

    • Syrin
      Nov 20, 2010 @ 21:17:12

      Thank you AFM
      There’s no denying that people are people no matter where they live, but very few towns have such negative come out about the very family who is proclaiming to be all those good and positive aspects that are there, but the Palin’s don’t possess those values.

      Reply

    • Linda
      Nov 21, 2010 @ 08:29:39

      I agree with you wholeheartedly AFM. I think things do get magnified in a small town though. It’s the big fish in a small pond thing — and if you’re a small fish, instead, then you must be really unimportant since you can’t even become big in a small pond. God help you if you are a non-conforming fish! I hated growing up where I did (6000 people) and I could not wait to leave. Leaving gave me a lot of perspective, but I pretty much had it figured out before I left. Luckily, the town with the job opportunity where we went with our kids was bigger than where I grew up (35,000), but still small. Palin and her kids have become the bullies of Wasilla because others allowed them to become that. I tried to instill in my kids what needed to be instilled to assure that they did not become bullies, but also to instill in them not to allow a bully to gain power over them. They did fine (and both left that town, also, I might add — as did I). My dad (not even a high school grad) gave me some of the best advice of my life when he told me when I was about 12 “don’t ever think you’re better than anyone else, but don’t ever thing you aren’t as good as anyone else, either.” If only Chuck could have taught Sarah that and if only Sarah could have passed that along, none of us would be subjected to this dysfunctional woman and her children right now!

      Reply

  7. LMBO
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 23:22:33

    Darklady, she is a movie star now! She will edit this out of her life and not stress it ever again!

    Reply

  8. Sisuanna
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 03:07:51

    I am with AFM. I grew up in Fairbanks, where stirring shit and talking trash was the way of the world, except in my home where “Keep a civil tongue in your head was the rule.” I moved to a big city to get work. I live in a suburb, and discovered that stirring shit and talking trash are the way of the world, except in my home.

    My mother explained that talking trash and stirring shit was the refuge of people who had not taken advantage of their educations. I am still very in touch with Alaska, and from what I know and have observed the Palin children were throw under the bus at a very early age — orphaned in a sense by mom’s boredom with her mom role and her ambition that seemed to come on after they were born. Their role as props in mom’s public life is heart-rending. Mom’s lack of respect for their privacy and her role in disciplining and supporting them makes me ache for them. Some could say that some of the reported bad behavior of all three are screams for attention.

    All of them, despite mom’s Mama Grizzly protestations, are on their own. If Bristol is pregnant again, I give her credit for going through this insane dance contest. Whether it will give her real independence or make her a good mom is a real crapshoot, however, considering her early experiences and her role models.

    As Jackie Kennedy is said to have said of raising children: “If it’s worth doing, it is worth doing well.”

    Reply

  9. ericmiami
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 04:48:52

    Good for you, Syrin. Keep telling the truth ’til Sarah gets what she deserves.

    Reply

  10. Ivyfree
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 07:35:51

    Willow doesn’t usually talk like this? Gee, and she’s so fluent, too!

    Reply

  11. anon
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 10:19:40

    I have a close relative who was denied a job in law enforcement because of comments on his facebook wall. Do you think that will happen to the Palins? No, probably not.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Syrin From Wasilla’s Stats

