Scott Brown Snubs Sarah Palin

Senator snubs Sarah?

 

Here's a sneak peek at a political roundtable with Roy Sekoff, founding editor of The Huffington Post, and Candy Crowley, CNN's Chief Political Correspondent.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Snowy
    Apr 13, 2010 @ 17:54:00

    He's not stupid.

    Reply

  2. Alaska Pride
    Apr 13, 2010 @ 23:07:00

    Scott Brown gets better and better! I really like that guy!

    Reply

  3. Syrin from Wasilla
    Apr 13, 2010 @ 23:24:00

    I like him too..
    Wow, he's smart and handsome. He's becoming one of my favorites..

    Reply

  4. Inside_Passage
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 09:51:00

    I get the smart part, but… "handsome"? Isn't that one of the things you've criticized Palin supporters for in the past? The so-called visual appeal?

    Reply

  5. Syrin from Wasilla
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 10:26:00

    FYI, women enjoy men who are pleasant to look at, yes!! Why not? Visual appeal isn't how I make my choice! It's an added bonus! Scott Brown has shown himself to be fairly intelligent and competent. Rejecting Palin is proof of that…
    Why would you automatically make that argument with me? Is the so-called visual appeal what hooked you? If Palin had an ounce of intelligence, integrity or honesty as her predominant attributes her looks would have not mattered to anyone.
    Besides, I never commented on her physical appearence my friend..I could care less!
    Sarah Palin is the ugliest woman that I've ever known! Why? Because of the unethical behavior and her rotten fruit that is scattered all over the place!

    Reply

  6. Inside_Passage
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 12:23:00

    Sent a better reply via PM, but it's not about you calling her ugly, it's about comments you've made about those who support her based on her looks. I actually took your lead on that, so it struck me as particularly unfair.I mean sure, I like looking at attractive women too, but I consider such discussion completely irrelevant and without merit in discussion about someone's political worth, which is what Brown's smarts amount to, right? Political worth?

    Reply

  7. Alaska Pride
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 17:15:00

    Brown's appealing to me because he's more reasonable and moderate. But, yeah… I'd dance with him. You betcha! 🙂

    Reply

  8. Syrin from Wasilla
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 18:22:00

    Well, I too, consider such discussion completely irrelevant and without merit in discussion about someone's political worth. However, that's exactly what has prevailed as one of the reasons why, if not the sole reason that this empty vessel is continuing to be given a platform to lie and decieve the fringe right.
    Tell me, you don't really think she has the capability to provide solutions when she is nothing more than a 'soundbit abuser'. Let alone 'reasonable and conservative' solutions..
    When I ask people why they like Sarah they always include her looks. The first usually is 'she such a real person' HA!!!
    Depending on who I ask of course, they either are smitten by her wasillabilly charm or consider her "Just another pretty face"
    Beauty being in the eye of the beholder, of course.

    Reply

  9. Inside_Passage
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 18:35:00

    No, I don't still have any support for Sarah Palin. She squandered any remaing …. political capital, I think the media likes to call it… with me when she resigned her office as governor. She doesn't have the fortitude to remain in her position until it's done, and instead she's looking onward and upward. Why trust her to stick with anything? At least Obama and Bush stick to their guns, no matter how wrong I think they are.More importantly to me, she's making no attempt to shore up her (many) weaknesses in her campaign for whatever cause she's working toward now. She had a lot of swing with me because of what she accomplished after replacing Murkowski, but more and more it seems like the only reason that she achieved that much is because her predecessor was so horrible. I don't consider her a serious candidate.

    Reply

  10. sjohnson
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 19:02:00

    I totally agree. I like to look at any good looking human. It would never be the basis of my vote.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Syrin From Wasilla’s Stats

