Christmas and Grandchildren

 

 I sure hope you don't mind. This is my first Christmas as a grandmother.

 

On baby's first Christmas
There's a beautiful tree
With many bright colors
For baby to see
Along baby's crib
Bells that jingle are strung
And close by the chimney
Baby's stocking is hung

On baby's first Christmas
There's wonderful joy
In giving to baby
That first special toy —
A ball or a rattle,
A soft teddy bear
That baby will cuddle
And take everywhere

________

 

What a precious bundle of joy
You are cute from head to toe
You melt our hearts with your sweetness
Everywhere you go

You're a special gift this Christmas
Sent from heaven above
A perfect little angel
For all of us to love

This is your first Christmas
A very special one
A nice kind of day
For treats and lots of fun.
From the time you get up
Till you go Nighty night
Hope your first Christmas
Is a special delight.

____

What a precious bundle of joy you are
Cute from head to toe
You melt my heart with your sweetness
Everywhere you go
You're my special gift this Christmas
Descended from heaven above
The most perfect little angel
Sent for your Grandma to love. 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sjohnson
    Jan 03, 2010 @ 08:38:00

    So how old is that cute little monkey butt? We have nothing but girls (aka "money pits") in my family. I would love to have a little boy, not that I would trade the girls now that I have them. Is your grandson's hair red? I bet Christmas was extra fun this year with him. Congrats.

    Reply

  2. Syrin from Wasilla
    Jan 03, 2010 @ 17:31:00

    Thank you for your comments….I know that I'm just a bit carried away right now. It's amazing to see the face of your child again through their own children. I know what you mean about those girls (aka money pits) We raised 3 children ….two girls and a boy smack between them. Our son and his wife gave us this precious lil boy, he's 10 1/2 mo old. Ezra in recent pictures certainly has a reddish tint to his hair. I can't hardly wait until my girls start having babies.. Being Grandma is what I was created to do.

    Reply

  3. You Betcha!
    Jan 05, 2010 @ 20:00:00

    Sryin – what a cutie! I have always had a soft spot for redheads, and much to my delight, I married one! May you and your family be blessed with more to come.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Syrin From Wasilla’s Stats

