Bristol a advocate for abstinence? She didn’t think that was “realistic.”

Campaigning against teen pregnancy on the TODAY show Wednesday, Bristol Palin, 18-year-old daughter of Alaska Gov. Sarah Palin, told Matt Lauer that a baby “is not just an accessory on your hip. This is hard work.” But she called her 4-month-old son Tripp “not a mistake at all. He’s a blessing.”

Mixed message?
Near the end of the interview, Lauer asked Todd Palin whether his daughter is sending a mixed message by talking about the joys of being a mother while telling other teens not to do it.

Is "contraception an issue here."

"Is that something that you were just lazy about or not interested, or do you have philosophical or religious opposition to it," Van Susteren asked.

Bristol quickly answered that she didn't want to get into specifics. The best option is abstinence, the teen said, but added that she didn't think that was "realistic." CNN News Video Watch Bristol Palin say that abstinence is "not realistic at all" »

 
 
 
From the PeAnUt gAllarY

Bristol Palin "I'm not here to talk about my personal life." UH DUH moron, you're on TV talking about what a blessing your baby is, how many bottles you make and diapers you change (like any of us really believe Mommy and her staff isn't helping), it doens't get any more personal then THAT. You were a teen screwing your boyfriend in your mother's house while she was force feeding her BS views on abstinence down everyone else's throat even though she was allowing her teen daughter's boyfriend to spend the night in her house. I want the PALIN'S OFF MY TV and out of view….they are frighteningly ignorant individuals who have no business preaching anything to anyone!

As for the teen pregnancy, it happens…I was a teen mother, I got pregnant the very first time I had sex (using a condom…it broke) and I am now 38, my son is 22 and I am a first time Grandma to a five month old adorable grandson. Yes it IS hard but things HAPPEN we don't plan for in life and you just have to make the best of every situation. Whenever anyone asks me the age of my children (22, 12, 7) they ask me my age next and I can actually see them formulating the age difference in their heads, like OH she was a TEENAGER. Bristol Palin is NOT a role model and her mother is just the most annoying and ignorant person I've ever seen elected to office. I'm glad they are not in Washington because they certainly do not speak for me, my family or anyone else I konw. GO AWAY PLEASE!

 

Okay folks, let's give this young lady some credit here, perhaps if her mother was so into her political career she might have paid more attention to her daughter. It is very hard work to raise a child no matter how young or old you are, parents are the force here and we need to teach our children about being responsible adults, and that means teaching our children about sex and all other things we face in life as adults. Her momma failed her plain and simple.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ken
    May 06, 2009 @ 14:33:00

    just in case you can't keep two thoughts going at the same time i will explain it to you,even though she has a new child she understand what a giant undertaking it is,and want's to make sure that other kids her age don't make the same mistake ,,not to mention proving that most guys will not do the right thing and help her with her decision to keep her child,by the way is that lowlife still walking around,no snowmobile accident yet??????????

    Reply

  2. JBodine
    May 06, 2009 @ 17:36:00

    He (she) who is without sin, cast the first stone.
    The writer of this article is illiterate, seems the art of language escapes the comprehension of this poor soul.
    Now as to the commenters to his article that the links direct you to. It is now refreshing to see that there are more than 400 persons in this world who are without sin. THIS INCLUDES YOU SHERRY.

    Reply

  3. Madonna
    May 06, 2009 @ 18:16:00

    Bristol can't be a spokesperson for abstinence when she didn't practice it herself. The Palins are a joke and I thank them every day for the free comedy show.Bristol Palin's "abstinence" in practice:"Oh my God, Levi! Don't! Stop it!
    Oh my God, Levi, don't stop!
    Oh my God, Levi, don't!
    Oh my God, Levi!
    Oh my Goooood!
    Oh my!
    Ohh… Leeeeviiiiiii!"

    Reply

  4. JBodine
    May 07, 2009 @ 14:08:00

    Let's see, after you have experience in a subject, you are nolonger qualified to have an opinion about it or to speak of it.
    Now we know why obambi got elected and could speak so freely on any subject; he had no experience in anything.
    Likewise, since Madonna has no experience in abstinance (he) (she) (it) can comment on it with authority.
    Sounds like Madonna is sexually frustrated, has all the desire and no one to satisfy it. My condolences Madonna, be thankful for batteries.

    Reply

  5. Laurie
    May 07, 2009 @ 16:46:00

    @jbodine
    I'm sorry, but how is one to take anything you say seriously? How is it possible to have a conversation with you…albeit with differing opinions?
    Its not possible. Why? Well how about when someone says something you dont like..you automatically kick into "bash Obama" time. WTH is that about? Is that the only response you can come up with?

    Its sad really. Early on I thought you might have something interesting to say, but I was wrong. You are no different that most of the fringe folks I have seen post elsewhere. You cant argue fact….so Obama has to be slammed to make your point.
    This is not good Jbodine…not good at all. In fact its embarrassing.

    Reply

  6. JBodine
    May 08, 2009 @ 17:50:00

    This shows me you were educated in America and you are young. You were never taught the required language skills to present a cogent rebuttal to anothers presented opinion.
    Now since you were so offended by this statement: "Now we know why obambi got elected and could speak so freely on any subject; he had no experience in anything." Shows you did not read Sherry's post or Madonna's comment or you failed to understand both. I was presenting a corallory to Madonna in response to her. Notice she is a drive by smearer and will not defend what she writes.
    My comment was not to you, now this is: Read what you wrote, you presented no argument, you bashed me.
    "You cant argue fact" I take this you think you can, sorry to disabuse you of that opinion. The FACT is you do not argue FACTS you USE FACTS to argue OPINION.
    I look forward to your opinions on Sherry's post or Madonna's comment,to enlighten me as to where I failed in my comment. Your current comment only bashes me and makes no rebuttal of any part of my comment.
    TO: Sherry; if you read this, I'm merely trying to keep the comments related to your post.

    Reply

  7. Laurie
    May 12, 2009 @ 16:27:00

    Jbodine….first I am not young. I am 56 years old…educated in Canada…have a masters in Social Work, as well as being certified through Icadc,
    Do not condescend to me…it even sounds more ridiculous than usual. I have no desire to argue with you. You will say nothing that make sense to me…especially because you do refer to people like Obama in disgusting ways. If you truly had good verbal or debate skills, that would not be necessary.

    Please just respond to me here bodine…not to my email. I will say no more to you, as I realize you dont get it.

    Reply

  8. JBodine
    May 12, 2009 @ 17:05:00

    That still puts you younger than I. Don't brag about being educated in Canada, a masters in Social Work, explains much.
    Obama is the President on the United States, what's it to you, I can talk or refer to him in any way I want, We have something here you do not have in canada, called the FIRST AMENDMENT.
    I see you did not cite one inaccuracy in my comments, just spoke in less than friendly terms of me.
    Do not condescend to me either, step up and engage on the facts. I write this for others to see how you have responded and stated your command of the facts.

    Reply

  9. Laurie
    May 13, 2009 @ 05:11:00

    lol…do you even know what you are talking about? Hmm…seems you missed the petition put to a Harvard Professor. The one where he was asked to sign to stop the seal hunt in Saskatchewan. Go look it up. Oh…and the fool signed it. Great professor that one.

    Canadian universities are excellent, however telling you that wont get through your thick skull. Further….I dont get about your first amendment. Is that a license to name call anyone…all the time? Is that what your founding fathers had in mind?

    You are just the average ignorant american that most of the world has come to hate. Think about that for a minute.

    We have nothing to discuss bodine….you are too irrelevant.

    Reply

  10. JBodine
    May 17, 2009 @ 21:00:00

    Oh, so sorry, failed to check if you were still speaking to me after your last post.
    How would you know Canadian Universities are excellent, have you gone any where else?
    Harvard is a joke as is all of the so called Ivy league Universities, Just party time for the elite. Take Obambi, didn't have the grades to get into harvard, how did he get there? Oh that's rite sponsered by a rich muslim who pulled strings to get him there.. Oh and making him president of the harvard review, the token black the only one in school, a non controversial fellow who refused to take a stand on any issue. Made the other idiot elites fell good about themselves..
    Still waiting for you to identify the "name calling" on my part. Guess you are a Obambi sycophant and fail to see the total fraud that he is. His teleprompter is smarter than he is.
    What do I care about seal hunts in Saskatchewan. and by the way, without the United States, Canadians would starve to death.
    Yea, people are risking life and limb to stay out of the United States, what a loser.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Syrin From Wasilla’s Stats

