Political Humor-Palinisms

THIS WOMAN WANTS TO BE YOUR PRESIDENT

 

"I'm like, OK, God, if there is an open door for me somewhere, this is what
I always pray, I'm like, don't let me miss the open door. Show me where the
open door is." –Sarah Palin, on running for national office in the future,
FOX News interview, Nov. 10, 2008

"[T]hey're in charge of the U.S. Senate so if they want to they can really
get in there with the senators and make a lot of good policy changes that
will make life better for Brandon and his family and his classroom." –Sarah
Palin, getting the vice president's constitutional role wrong after being
asked by a third grader what the vice president does, interview with NBC
affiliate KUSA in Colorado, Oct. 21, 2008

"I'm very, very pleased to be cleared of any legal wrongdoing … any hint
of any kind of unethical activity there. Very pleased to be cleared of any
of that." –Sarah Palin, after an Alaska legislative report found she had
broken the state's ethics law and abused her power in the Troopergate
scandal, conference call with Alaska reporters, Oct. 12, 2008

"I may not answer the questions that either the moderator or you want to
hear, but I'm going to talk straight to the American people and let them
know my track record also." –Sarah Palin, on not answering the questions in
the vice presidential debate, St. Louis, Missouri, Oct. 2, 2008

"All of 'em, any of 'em that have been in front of me over all these years."
–Sarah Palin, unable to name a single newspaper or magazine she reads,
interview with Katie Couric, CBS News, Oct. 1, 2008 (Watch video clip)

"I'll try to find you some and I'll bring them to you." –Sarah Palin, asked
by Katie Couric to cite specific examples of how John McCain has pushed for
more regulation in his 26 years in the Senate, CBS News interview, Sept. 24,
2008 (Watch video clip)

 

Read More

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. xango_xango
    Apr 01, 2009 @ 09:58:00

    Syrin I've heard so many Palin April Fools jokes today my head is spinning. The bloggosphere has exposed her to the country just what a lying bag of tricks she used to get elected in the first place. I wake up everyday wondering who she is going to blame for her downfall today?
    HaHaHa – her angry, unethical, greedy, uneducated, vindictive, devisive, bullish, arrogant behavior sent has put the POTUS princess into her very own penalty box. I wonder when she's going to come off that cloud of hers and notice?

    Reply

  2. JBodine
    Apr 01, 2009 @ 10:22:00

    Xango. still waiting for you to tell me one lie Governor Palin told, a factual lie.
    Now for that illiterate cut and paste Queen of the Great White North, for the second time in less than a week. Job of the Vice President, not opinion of job but actual job. We look to the Constitution of the United States. ARTICLE 1, SECTION 3, CLAUSE 4. THE VICE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES SHALL BE PRESIDENT OF THE SENATE but shall have no Vote, unless they be equally divided. Are you unable to assimulate this?
    Now who is right? Governor Palin or Joe Biden.

    Reply

  3. ken
    Apr 01, 2009 @ 11:21:00

    isnt pallin already president..are you guys on some kind of moose drugs up there

    Reply

  4. Syrin from Wasilla
    Apr 01, 2009 @ 17:19:00

    Ken- It's gonna take a moose shooter tranqulizer to bag the pair of Palins. POTUS Princess will be nothing but a trophy of failure for VanSustren and her freaky husband.

    Reply

  5. xango_xango
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 11:42:00

    Sounds like some good Moose Pucky to me.

    Reply

  6. JBodine
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 13:45:00

    I think I will e-mail Governor Palin to apprise her of the level of adult education that is needed in Alaska. I believe you should have to go to the local High school and demonstrate basic grammer to qualify for your oil check.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Syrin From Wasilla’s Stats

