Happy Grandparents Day

I’m blessed to be the proud grandparent of Ezra and Uriah..

20120909-203248.jpg

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MrsGunka
    Sep 10, 2012 @ 11:55:23

    I remember going to my grand children’s school on Grandparents Day! When our grand daughter was in Kindergarten, she proudly got up at Show and Tell and proclaimed her grandmother was the best farter in the world. Well, I didn’t go back to Grandparent’s Day for a couple of years, hoping her class mates would forget, nor would they ask me to fart to prove myself! When one lives at 8,000 ft, flatulence can happen!

    I’m the proud grandmother of Aaron, Meagan, Andrea, Trevor, Spencer and Nickolas. The proud great grandmother of Rowen, Ella and Ashlyn! Being a grandmother is fun… Spoil them and send them home! Four of them are in college and they love coming for some Grandma food more than ever!

    We have now moved to a lower elevation and must report I no longer hold the title.

    Reply

  2. NJfan
    Sep 10, 2012 @ 12:28:12

    Oh MrsGunka, that is such a funny and cute story! I have only one grandson and he is now a senior in HS. It seems like the years flew by in a blink of an eye. I’m the proud grandmother of David.

    Reply

    • Syrin
      Sep 10, 2012 @ 15:31:32

      Thank you for shariing. You’re right! The time will fly by! So I do a lot of loving, hugging and squeezing, now! I have two grandsons!

      Reply

  3. Syrin
    Sep 10, 2012 @ 12:37:28

    Congrats! Sorry you couldn’t keep up with that record :) well, you have quite a head start on me! I currently have only 2 grandchildren! But, after Oct, I’ll have all 3 of my children married! So, let the fun continue!

    Reply

  4. MrsGunka
    Sep 10, 2012 @ 14:05:13

    We had the oldest and youngest with us all summer. The youngest (16) is back in HS and the oldest is a 5th year seniior at CO School of Mines. He will have a double engineering degree come May…Elec and Mech! We are so proud of him. Had a 4 year complete scholarship. Paying on his own this year so living with us to save some money. The kids are all good helpers for me. My husband has dementia but is so happy when the kids are around. They are so good to him. We are both in walkers and they help so much. Our daughter is getting married again. The grand daughter was so sad that Gunka couldn’t give her away again. That was so sweet. She has two boys that can do it now!

    Reply

    • Syrin
      Sep 10, 2012 @ 15:41:59

      You and your husband are blessed to have such remarkable grandchildren! There’s nothing better than helpful grand kids! I appreciate that you shared a little about them and your husband. Thank you!

      Reply

  5. jillygif
    Sep 10, 2012 @ 18:46:26

    I am a mom of three kids, two of whom will likely not have children (disabled)…I can’t wait for the day I become a grandmother, though, if that ever comes to pass. I am in my late 40s and my oldest child is 13. I sometimes wish I had kids earlier, but it’s what it is and I love them with my heart and soul. I hope that when and if my daughter has children my husband and I are both physically and mentally able to be amazing grandparents. We can’t wait!

    Reply

  6. MrsGunka
    Sep 10, 2012 @ 19:27:03

    Hang in there Jillygif!!! One day I had 4 little toddlers and the next day they were all grown up! Plus we had 7 exchange students. The teen years were wild. We have exchange grandkids too! :-) We are in second generation of exchange! t was the best thing we ever did for our kids. They call us Mom and Dad too. We’ve been there and their parents have been here. Keeping world peace, one kid at a time! You can always borrow grandkids too! Can you tell we like kids. I was a Pediatric/Obstetric nurse years ago. Our little 3 year old Gr. grand daughter sits in her Gr. Grandpa’s lap and they just smile at each other. I can’t lift her, but they put her in my lap so we can bond. I hope you both are mentally and physically able to enjoy them, but you can still love them just the same and they know it. Hang in there!! It will be worth it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

