Sarah Palin: “I think he diminished himself by even mentioning my name”

(CNN) – Sarah Palin responded to John Kerry’s jab during his speech at Thursday’s Democratic National Convention questioning why the former Democratic presidential candidate would even know her name.

“I think he diminished himself by even mentioning my name,” said the 2008 Republican vice presidential candidate appearing on Fox Business Network shortly after Kerry’s remarks. “How does he even know my name? I mean, aren’t these guys supposed to be these big wig elites who don’t waste their time on little people like me-me, representing the average American.”

Palin made the frequently attacked comments in a 2008 interview asserting that Alaska’s proximity with Russia helped to bolster her foreign policy credentials.

Palin continued, defending her 2008 remarks: “Yeah, I did say in Alaska you can see Russia from our land base and I was making the point that we are strategically located on the globe when it comes to transportation corridors and resources that are shared and fought over (in) Alaska, and I as the governor had known what I was doing in dealing with some international issues that had to do with our resources that could help secure the nation.”

http://politicalticker.blogs.cnn.com/2012/09/07/palin-kerry-diminished-by-mentioning-her-name/

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah Halftime
    Sep 07, 2012 @ 17:45:15

    Bwaaaha ha ha ha !
    She has no idea how clueless she is!
    Everybody knows who the Quitter is! She’s known to be international clueless Quitter!

    Ha ha ha ha…

    Reply

  2. Kate (@AKRNHSNC)
    Sep 07, 2012 @ 18:20:32

    Palin is irrelevant, she even admits it while on air. I sent the link of Palin on Fox to a friend of mine who used to be a Palin fan. She said she wouldn’t have known who it was if I hadn’t told her. I don’t know whether she’s drinking, doing drugs or just anorexic but she’s aged twenty years in the past four. She needs help, she’s not only clueless but completely irrational. She never did a thing as Governor on an international level in regards to resources. Her staff worked the pipeline deal due to her lacking in facts & figures. She’s a joke!

    Reply

  3. WakeUpAmerica
    Sep 07, 2012 @ 19:21:23

    Morning Joe was discussing this early this morning. They were shaking their heads and laughing hysterically. She is definitely irrelevant. As for the interview, no doubt in my mind that she appeared drunk. I’ve noticed signs of it before in her.

    Reply

  4. Cheryl Clemons
    Sep 07, 2012 @ 19:24:05

    So, she’s trying to rewrite her story by attempting to include a former VP nominee in the “little-people” category. Does she know how dumb she sounds?

    Reply

  5. climber357
    Sep 08, 2012 @ 08:14:42

    I don´t recall anyone at the GOP convention uttering Sarah´s name.

    But the former Presidential Nominee of the Democratic Party reminds America of the GOP´s shame, Sarah Palin, at their convention.

    That says it all.

    ¨How does he know my name?¨

    (She has lost her mind.)

    Reply

  6. WakeUpAmerica
    Sep 08, 2012 @ 08:22:57

    She is being consumed by her addictions, whatever they are. I see signs of meth and alcohol abuse. Then too there is her addiction to social media and the need to fill every perceived void with hate and venom. She also seems to have an addiction to plastic surgery. Syrin, you should put up a picture of her at her best from 2008 and one from now for comparison to see the drastic toll her lifestyle has taken on her appearance. She doesn’t even look like the same person.

    Reply

  7. mea
    Sep 08, 2012 @ 08:48:38

    did you notice how, when she said “big wig elitists” she pointed to her own big wig?
    did you also notice how “nill cavuto” set up her questions so that she didn’t even know what he was asking?
    she is anna nicole smith….a paid monkey, doing the owner’s bidding without even realizing how we are laughing at her antics.

    Reply

  8. dragonpuff
    Sep 08, 2012 @ 10:22:13

    If Palin wasn’t such a mean sack of pus I’d almost feel sorry for her. Actually I do
    feel sorry for her. If you hate her–it empowers her. I feel bad that she’s learned nothing but skeezy grifting. I feel bad that she’s dragged her kids and family into it. I feel bad that she has unchecked mental illness, anorexia or a possible chemical addiction problem her family hasn’t made her face. The woman is delusional. She may think wondering out loud how John Kerry knows her name is just self deprecation, but it proves she is either blowing stupid crap as usual out of her pie hole or has really convinced herself with all of her millions she’s just some poor tea party person off the farm. You know–with the books, home studio, FOX
    commentary, PAC and reality series.

    Sit down and shut up Sarah. (She hates when people–her dad–tells her that.

    Reply

  9. PalinsHoax
    Sep 08, 2012 @ 12:31:48

    “. . . little people like me-me, representing the average American.”

    Well Palin, I don’t know any average American who stuffs a square pillow up her shirt and declares that she is pregnant.

    I don’t know any average American who, after their water has broken during a high-risk pregnancy, hops onto – not one, but TWO plane flights, then drives almost an hour after that, in order to “give birth” at a hospital not equipped to handle high-risk pregnancies.

    I don’t know any average American whose husband is a pimp.

    But one thing you do have right Palin – you are indeed little, extremely little, because all that you do is belittle.

    Reply

  10. näsplastik
    May 04, 2013 @ 13:59:48

    Hi, I do believe this is an excellent site.
    I stumbledupon it ;) I may return once again since i have saved as a favorite it.
    Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to help others.

    Reply

  11. Julie
    May 26, 2013 @ 03:02:32

    We are a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community.

    Your site provided us with valuable info to work on. You have done a formidable job and our entire community will be thankful to you.

    Reply

  12. play jackpot 6000 free
    May 29, 2013 @ 02:16:46

    What’s up to all, for the reason that I am really keen of reading this webpage’s
    post to be updated regularly. It contains nice
    stuff.

    Reply

  13. feliciachitwo.bravesites.com
    Jun 07, 2013 @ 16:11:54

    Hiya! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My website looks weird when browsing from my iphone4. I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be able
    to resolve this problem. If you have any recommendations, please share.
    Many thanks!

    Reply

  14. Pamela
    Jun 30, 2013 @ 17:43:56

    I savor, cause I discovered just what I was
    having a look for. You’ve ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

